• Reviews for James Ward

    Lionel T

    June 13, 2019

    James and his team made my home buying experience smooth to the end

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Beata H

    June 10, 2019

    Good communication throughout the loan process

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Siequiela K

    June 8, 2019

    He listened, he answered all my questions and met my expectations. Thanks James

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Timothy K

    June 7, 2019

    Ease and professionalism

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Levi M

    May 30, 2019

    I have used Fairway several times in the past, and I have always had a great experience. They have never let me down, and have always been on top of the process of getting me the best deal possible for the houses I have purchased.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Librado A

    May 19, 2019

    Every time I called James office with a question, I would get my question answered. They were really there for me through the entire ordeal.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Amber F

    May 17, 2019

    Maya was the best, she worked so hard to make everything work for me and make sure everything got done on time. I appreciate her so much!

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Jose C

    May 7, 2019

    James And his team are just great and make te home buying process very easy

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Dan T

    April 18, 2019

    James and Maya are so responsive and took their time to explain everything. They made the process painless.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    LaShanda C

    April 15, 2019

    James and his team kept us updated our status during the loan process from initiation to closing. There was always thorough and professional communications and we always felt informed and comfortable enough to ask questions. James and his team would definitely be recommended by us.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Sinisa B

    April 10, 2019

    Fast and simple process to get a loan. James and Maya are highly knowledgeable and professional. Every question was answered in detail and to the point. Every email was replied within minutes, every phone call answered. They work for a customer. Excellent experience.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Matthew W

    March 26, 2019

    Overall great experience with James and Maya. I knew where the process was every step of the way and got answers to my questions in a timely manner. This is my third loan with James and will use him again.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Au L

    March 14, 2019

    James is insightful, trustworthy and very experienced. I'd love to recommend James to all my friends and family.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Isaac V

    March 6, 2019

    James and his team (Maya) were phenomenal. They definitely went above and beyond for us and exceeded our expectations. My wife and I were first time homebuyers and we had our doubts about finding a good lender that could answer all of our questions and be patient. James was on top of things and would take my calls at any time of the day and answer any questions we had. James processed our loan application without me ever stepping into his office -- it was all done remotely and it was perfect.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Sandy S

    February 27, 2019

    James and his assistant were awesome. Answering questions even in evenings. We were first time home buyers and had lots of questions. They walked us through all of them.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Leo B

    February 27, 2019

    Timely and straight forward service. 10/10 would work with again.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Michael M

    February 27, 2019

    Easy to work with, answered all my questions

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Rebecca B

    February 26, 2019

    James was so helpful and great about communicating every step of the process.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Colin B

    February 26, 2019

    Very informative and transparent conversation from the first call. James did a great job explaining all options at our disposal. Data sharing for underwriting was very simple and secure. I highly recommend James and Fairway and plan to use them again for my next home.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Ivana P

    January 27, 2019

    Very quick response and open to questions throughout the process. Made the experience easy and stress-free!

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Josue P

    January 21, 2019

    We couldn’t thank you guys enough for all your help! James and Maya are amazing!

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Kristina R

    January 3, 2019

    Your team was very responsive. You made sure I was set from day 1, answered all my questions, and stayed patient with me even when I was strung out from stress throughout the process. Everything was timely and well explained. I'm glad I chose you.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Edgar G

    December 30, 2018

    The fairway team answered all of our questions in a timely and explained the process of buying home.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Maritza G

    December 27, 2018

    Everything was great! Awesome team!!

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Betty H

    December 26, 2018

    Overall experience was positive.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Benjamin M

    November 30, 2018

    Answered all questions and was accessible.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Jose C

    November 27, 2018

    Great communication throughout the process. Very professional, friendly, knowlegeable, and patient! We had a great experience buying 2 homes with Fairway.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Radu P

    November 18, 2018

    Great people to deal with and quickly got us a response and closed within two weeks.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Randt J

    November 9, 2018

    Wow. James, simply made our home buying experience easy. From the moment we first sat down with him, we became worry-free. He was incredibly thorough throughout the loan process. He took the time to answer all of our questions and explained everything to our understanding. He kept constant communication with us. He prepared us for every decision we needed to make. His initial calculations and estimates, hit the mark when it came to our final closing disclosure. Infact, slightly cheaper than expected. We wouldn't hesitate for a second, to recommend James and Fairway to anyone looking to buy a home. They exceeded every expectation we had.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Randy R

    November 7, 2018

    Wow. James, simply made our home buying experience easy. He took all our anxieties out of the process. He was extremely thorough throughout the entire process. He kept us well informed by explaining anything we didn't quite get. In doing so, he made sure we were comfortable with any decisions we had to make. He was in constant communications, which for anyone, is key. His initial estimate for our closing was spot on. James, is a mortgage guru. We wouldn't hesitate to refer him to others.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Cathy R

    November 4, 2018

    Going into this major purchase of a new home was something I was extremely nervous about but James walked my husband and I through the process and put my mind at ease. He thoroughly explained the estimate of our closing costs and home payment and was pretty accurate with his estimations. We were able to sign our closing papers in a matter of weeks! I couldn't be more grateful for all of his help and guidance. My husband and I now have our dream home!

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Elena T

    October 23, 2018

    James helped me with my mortgage and his support was instrumental in getting my home. Not only getting the best rate and coaching me through the entire process, but also he was key in getting the home - since there were multiple offers and his prompt feedback and vouching for my financial solidity convinced the sellers to accept my offer. Thank you, James, I wish everybody has such a great and smooth experience when they purchase their home! Elena

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Ashley S

    October 22, 2018

    James was very easy to communicate with and was great to answer all of our questions. He was prompt with emails and very personable!

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Margaret W

    October 22, 2018

    James will patiently answer any question throughout the process. He’s incredibly experienced, and it seems as though he has seen every possible scenario in this field. These two factors gave me an immense amount of confidence.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Lacramioara T

    October 19, 2018

    Can’t thank James and his team enough for the support and financial coaching all along the process. And not only that - he provided references to the buyers and was there at closing to make sure everything moves ahead as smooth as possible. But, besides the top expertise he brought to the process, the most valuable to me is his kindness and the fact that he is an exceptional human being. There is no doubt that if it hadn’t been for him, I would not have got my home. Thank you James !

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Hue T

    October 14, 2018

    Very very fast closing!

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Tahira S

    September 21, 2018

    n/a

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Weldon S

    September 14, 2018

    James Ward and his team at Fairway guided us through a very rocky process to purchase our house. They were always gracious and prompt to answer questions and provide solutions. We could not have done it without them. They are real pros and great people!

  • Reviews for James Ward

    zuser20140316105437002

    March 20, 2015

    James Ward and the people at Fairway were awesome. They not only got me a great deal and good rates, but they went above and beyond getting things done and having me at closing in less than 30 days. I have and would recommend James and Fairway to my friends and family.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    carolmcp7

    October 13, 2014

    We were out of state buyers for new construction which made the financing tricky. James was totally knowledgable about every facet of the Houston housing market. We had months of delays and as Jim walked us through the process, he went to the site and took pictures to send us. Just weeks before we closed, he found a package more favorable that had not been available when we started. If you're thinking about buying a home in Houston, don't hesitate to call him. You will be happy you did.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    a m

    April 1, 2014

    This is my second mortgage loan experience with James. He is very knowledgeable and works very hard to make sure your home buying experience goes smoothly. He also is always willing to answer any questions that you have and will explain the process to you step by step. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    randyvz

    January 30, 2014

    Due to circumstances with my wife from a previous marriage and some bad assumptions on my part (namely no debt was a good thing--seems they want a track record of having debt and making payments), I didn't think I would be able to get a loan approved. James worked with me and found a solution so we were able to get the loan we needed. He was able to find an old debt I had paid off and ways to come up with secondary ways to show I paid my debt so that I would qualify for a loan. He was very helpful in explaining everything to me and worked hard to make sure I had everything I needed at the right time and filled out the correct way. Due to his efforts we were able to get into the house we wanted. Words cannot express the full appreciation I have for what he did to make sure everything worked out for us. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needed a mortgage in the future.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    jason.ashby

    March 16, 2011

    Jim was very thorough and professional. He gave many options that the big lender couldn't and worked very hard to earn my trust.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    charvo

    February 23, 2011

    Found Jim on zillow.com, thought it might be risky but doesn't hurt a try. it turned out Jim is the most helpful, patient, and considerate professional among all those who I shopped. the rate is top competitive, and the cost is very concise and transparent. his way doing closing cost also financially benefit the buyer's TAX return. He always respond in time, and be thoughtful from the buyer's view point. all in all, I strongly recommend Jim, especially to TX locals. also thanks to zillow for offering this tool so that we can find great professionals!

  • Reviews for James Ward

    joelmole

    February 9, 2011

    James Ward was very helpful and answered all of our questions thoroughly, and offered a very competitive fee structure and rates. I would highly recommend James Ward to those looking for a mortgage lender.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    levidanb

    January 5, 2011

    James was very knowledgable, prompt with responses and very efficient. There were no surprises in the process and closing went very smoothly. I would recommend James to anyone.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    justink33

    December 24, 2010

    James is hard working and is very easy to do business with.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    test8922

    December 23, 2010

    I closed my refinance with James several days ago. James is very nice person. When I gave him a call, he will response very soon. Some time he worked very late and call back at 7:00pm. He didn't push, instead he provided some advice to me. My loan is condonium loan which is quite different from what I financed last year, some unexpected cost came up. But finally after comparison, I decide to continue to finish my refinance. James' good faith estimate of closing cost is very much same as real cost. Overall, he did very good job.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Realtor C

    November 30, 2010

    Call back in a timely fashion. James gave me good suggestion. First, I am buying a new house and need to close at the end of December. He suggested me cooperate with the lender because of the holidays. Besides, after I told him builder's incentive if I use the builder's lender, he said it's a good deal. I should take it.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    vikas2

    November 10, 2010

    James was very helpful in answering all of my questions, I had some doubts about Mortgage related things that he cleared for me.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    floorprepguy

    November 4, 2010

    Everything from the very first phone call until several days after closing was great. James Ward in my opinion is as good as it gets. I actually saved and have passed along all his information to several people already. When I refinance this house I plan on calling him back to do the job. If you have a choice between James Ward and anyone else, take it from me and go to James!!!

  • Reviews for James Ward

    jsty1028

    November 3, 2010

    easy to work with, closed on time.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    JoergG

    October 19, 2010

    Jim Ward is a very knowledgeable, professional and responsive mortgage planner. We contacted him for the first time in 2009 when we purchased our first home. At that time, we experienced several major problems with our original lender and received professional, honest advice from Jim. Eventually we were able to close with the original lender, but we decided to work with Jim on future loans. This opportunity came when we contacted Jim Ward this fall (2010) regarding a potential refinance. With the new mortgage scenario that he developed for us, Jim helped us saving a substantial amount of our original mortgage payments. The application process was very smooth and we were able to close on our refinance three weeks after our initial mortgage application. We highly recommend Jim Ward and would certainly want to work with him again if given the chance!

  • Reviews for James Ward

    rosesoccerchic

    September 28, 2010

    Jim was easy to work with and patient with us as we were at first very skeptical about how low his rates were. Our loan closed and all worked out just fine. We got an excellent rate and we are very happy.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    GinoZita

    September 25, 2010

    Jim is very professional, responsive, straightforward, patient, and easy to work with. When I told my realtor about Jim's quote and service, she did not believe me at first. So she had to call him to question him how he does his business. Hummm... It was my mistake to have him go through that torture. Jim handled it very well though. I thank him for his great service to close my house on time. So, my realtor now recommends Jim for her new clients. That sums it all, I think.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    mahesh_zzzzz

    September 24, 2010

    James is awesome to work with - extremely knowledgeable, polite and patient. James prepared us through the entire process on when and what to expect. James provided us with multiple solutions and helped us pick the one that works best for us. The entire process had been transparent and there had been no surprises or hidden costs. I am recommending James to my friends and family. Way to go, James.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    elisabeth.vichaya

    August 30, 2010

    He was knowledgable and helpful. We closed smoothly and on time. I would highly recommend.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    m1kers

    August 19, 2010

    Still amazed at the professionalism and attentiveness of James Ward. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends, family, and collegues! Thanks for making this refi such a positive experience Jim!

  • Reviews for James Ward

    gnavin1

    August 9, 2010

    Very knowledgable and professional. He is very quick in responding to your e-mails and phone calls. I like his approach and the way he explains or compares quotes and rates.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Ryno23

    July 27, 2010

    Closing with James was a breeze. He gave me many options and was super easy to work with.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    Marc R

    January 28, 2010

    James Ward was a true professional and completely knows the business inside and out. I attempted a refinance with a mortgage broker but it failed to close at the last minute. I believe that particular mortgage broker should have seen the problems beforehand or at least made more attempts with other lenders to get it to close. James, however, is an experienced mortgage banker and did not let the process go too far unless he knew the deal would close. Thus, no time was wasted without knowing if the lender would accept the conditions. We closed within 6 weeks of first contact, with a great rate and within the expected budget. His services made this refinance a smooth and comfortable process. Good job, James!

  • Reviews for James Ward

    terry945

    September 8, 2009

    James provided an exceptional experience. As a first-time home buyer, I was unsure what to expect during the process of buying a home, but James took the time to explain the process and what I needed to do. He was also very responsive to both e-mail and phone, taking the time to work with me after traditional business hours. The loan was prepared and went through underwriting very quickly with no errors. My real estate agent was also very impressed, commenting on how quickly financing was secured. All in all, I would not hesitate a second to recommend James to anyone.

  • Reviews for James Ward

    psaraph

    June 14, 2009

    Jim provided exceptional service to us for 30-yr fixed mortgage in Houston, TX. Right from the start, Jim provided balanced information and helped us in making the right decisions with mortgage components. He was very responsive throughout the process, patient and professional. While many big banks (including BofA) were telling us that they won't be able to close by our required date, Jim promised and closed on our required date, an exceptional feat in these days of surge in mortgage applications.We had a very positive and stress-free experience of buying our first house, thanks to Jim! :)